University of Nebraska Medical Center

Postdoctoral Education Advisory Council

Under the oversight of the senior vice chancellor for academic affairs, the advisory council examines issues related to postdoctoral education at UNMC and provides guidance to the Postdoctoral Education Office in matters related to training and recruitment.

The Postdoctoral Education Office functions under the advisory of the council which consists of eight faculty and at least one postdoctoral scholar. The director of the Office of Postdoctoral Education chairs the council, and the postdoc administrator coordinates all activities.

Advisory Council Members

Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Education
PEAC Chair
Professor, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Research Lab

Dr. Iqbal Ahmad poses for a headshot

Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Dr. Datta poses for a headshot

Professor, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Dr. Kharbanda poses for a headshot

Professor, Oral Biology

Dr. Johnson poses for a headshot

Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Marky poses for a headshot

A. Ross McIntyre Professor, Cellular & Integrative Physiology

Dr. Patel poses for a headshot

Cohen Professor, Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology

Dr. Singh poses for a headshot

Professor, Pharmacology & Experimental Neuroscience

Research Lab

Dr. Xiong poses for a headshot
Neha Dhyani, PhD

At large Postdoctoral Representative
Cellular and Integrative Physiology

Neha Dhyani poses for a headshot