Antiracism Committee



The Committee will draft a statement of departmental commitment to antiracism, complete an assessment of current policies and processes, create a strategic plan for improvement, and monitor and report on the plan’s implementation.


The Department of Pediatrics resolves to identify and challenge issues of racial, ethnic and social injustice in our patient care, teaching, service and scholarship. We challenge ourselves to understand and correct inequities, eradicate oppression, and commit to explicitly and publicly affirm our identity as an antiracist academic department. 


The Antiracism Committee encourages faculty, students, staff and visitors to browse the resources compiled by CityMatCH.



quiros grace2 Geetanjali S. Rathore, MD

Ruben Quiros, MD 
Professor, Division Chief, Gastroenterology

Helen Grace, DO 
Assistant Professor, General Pediatrics

Geetanjali Rathore, MD
Associate Professor, Neurology



Chinenye Dike, MD Assistant Professor, Gastroenterology

John Sparks, MD  Professor Emeritus

Sharon Stoolman, MD Associate Professor, Hospital Medicine

Stephen Dolter, MD Assistant Professor, Hospital Medicine

Alice Sato, MD, PhD Assistant Professor, Infectious Disease; Hospital Epidemiologist

James Harper, MD – Associate Professor, Hematology/Oncology

Teri Mauch, MD, PhD Professor, Division Chief, Nephrology

Chittal Raulji, MD Assistant Professor, Hematology/Oncology

Shirley Delair, MD, MPH Associate Professor; Chief, Infectious Diseases

Lauren Maskin, MD Assistant Professor, Hospital Medicine

Warapan Nakayuenyongsuk, MD Assistant Professor, Gastroenterology

Lourdes Eguiguren, MD  Assistant Professor, Infectious Diseases

Bradford Becken III, MD  Assistant Professor, Infectious Diseases

Bracha Goldsweig, MD Assistant Professor, Endocrinology

Jayesh Thakker, MDAssociate Professor; Division Chief, Critical Care

Courtney McLean, MD, MA, FAAP – Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Associate Program Director of Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Fellowship

Christian Oarhe, MD  Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Christopher Curzon, DO – Assistant Professor, Cardiology


Dan Boadwine, MD Instructor, Chief Resident

Amissabah Kanley, MD House Officer I

Ishani Jhamb, MBBS House Officer III

Priya Udayappan, MBBS House Officer II

Shannon Haines, MD House Officer III

Vicky Nakibuuka-Muli, MPA Education & Outreach Program Manager

Amy Rezac-Elgohary, MA Research Project Coordinator

Jessie Coyer – GME Educational Program Coordinator I

Kelly Erickson, MPH – Clinical Study Coordinator

Ellen Kerns, MPH, CPH – Research Data Analyst 

Denise Pecha, LCSW Director of Programs, CityMatCH

DeAnna Young Project Associate, CityMatCH

Elizabeth Strudthoff, RN - Research Nurse Coordinator

Kara Foster, MPH Education & Training Manager, CityMatCH


Chad Abresch, PhD Assistant Professor; Division Chief, Child Health Policy; Vice Chair, Culture, Department of Pediatrics; Exec. Director, CityMatCH

Jaclyn Ostronic, MAProject Manager, Department of Pediatrics/CHRI