Panel of Advisors

The Panel of Advisors shall serve as an advisory body to the Dean of the College of Public Health at the University of Nebraska Medical Center. The Panel provides broad information, ideas, and insights to the leadership of the College that will help achieve its mission and guide its successful growth and development as a leading school of public health in the region, the nation, and the world. The Panel shall strengthen communication between the College of Public Health and the communities it serves so that each can be more responsive and mutually reinforcing in meeting public health needs.

The Panel of Advisors meets twice a year, and meetings are hosted by the Dean. A brief agenda is developed by the Chair with input from Panel members in consultation with the Dean. The meetings are focused on receiving input and guidance from the Panel of Advisors to improve the success of the College and its impact in our communities. The agenda is often structured as questions or as a review of a program for which we are seeking advice.

Adi M Pour, PhDAdi M Pour, PhD
Director, Douglas County Health Department  

Jason Coleman, PhD
Director, UNO BS in Public Health Program and Director, Midlands Sexual Health Research Collaborative.
Katie Weitz White
Weitz Family Foundation
Chris Rodgers, MBA, MPAChris Rodgers, MBA, MPA
Douglas County Board Of Commissioners
Freddie Gray
Co-chair of the UNMC College of Public Health Panel of Advisors, member of UNMC Board of Counselors, and community activist.
John P. Holland, MD, MPH, FACOEM
Principal, Holland & Associates
John Cavanaugh, JDJohn Cavanaugh, JD
Sofia Jawed-Wessel, PhD
Assistant Professor, UNO School of Health, Physical Education, and Recreation, Associate Director, Midlands Sexual Health Research Collaborative.
Steven Duke
Assistant Vice President for Global Strategy and International Initiatives University of Nebraska
Sonja Kinney, MD
Associate Professor and Director, Division of Generalist Faculty, OB/GYN Department at UNMC.
Samuel Meisels, EdD
Founding Executive Director, 
Buffett Early Childhood Institute
Margaret Brink, MSMargaret Brink, MS
Four Corners Board of Health and Health Department
Sade Kosoko-Lasaki, MD, MSPH, MBASade Kosoko-Lasaki, MD, MSPH, MBA
Associate Vice Provost, Health Sciences, Creighton University
 Nuzhat Mahmood
Sara McClure
Director of Major Gifts, The Nature Conservancy Nebraska
Frances Mendenhall
Community climate change activist
Kirby Simmering
Executive Director, Nebraska Cancer Coalition
Susan Suh, JD
Attorney, juvenile law.
Susan Thomas
Chair of the Panel of Advisors and Founding Executive Director, Omaha Creative Institute (retired).

Ex Officio:

Jane Meza, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, College of Public Health UNMC
B J Reed, PhDB J Reed, PhD
Senior Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs, UNO
bob-bartee1.jpgRobert D Bartee, MA
Vice Chancellor for External Affairs
College of Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center
Karen LevinKaren Levin
Director of Development, College of Medicine and College of Public Health
University of Nebraska Foundation