News briefs

Lisa Murray, MD, returns

Lisa Murray, MD, joins the department as an assistant professor in the multispecialty department. Dr. Murray is a graduate of the UNMC College of Medicine and College of Nursing and completed her residency training in anesthesiology at UNMC. We are happy to welcome her back to UNMC.

Beatrice Pradhan, DNAP, joins department

Beatrice Pradhan was awarded the Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice (DNAP) degree from Clarkson College in Dec. 2023 and joins the department as a CRNA.

Lauren Greufe, MD, named 2024 FAER UNMC Resident Scholar

Congratulations, Lauren Greufe, MD, for having been chosen as the 2024 FAER UNMC Resident Scholar. Dr. Greufe will attend the ASA annual meeting in Philadelphia in October.

Lieberman Publication Award

Alec Seei, DO, with mentor Stephen Brannon, MD, received the Lieberman Publication Award for their manuscript “Intraoperative Transesophageal Echocardiography Rapidly Diagnosed Induced Eisenmenger’s Syndrome.” 

Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists Annual Meeting

Congratulations to Michael Dancer, MD, who was selected as one of 6 out of more than 400 house officers to present at Fellow and Resident Complex Cases at the SCA annual meeting in Toronto.