Nominations open for Catalyst for Education Award

Nominations for the Catalyst for Education Award, sponsored by the Interprofessional Academy of Educators, are now open. Nominees can submit recommendations now through 11:59 p.m. June 21. The winner will be announced at the Premier Education Event on Aug. 18.

The Catalyst for Education Award recognizes an individual in an educational support role whose contributions have been integral to furthering UNMC's educational mission. Recipients of the Catalyst for Education Award are team members who are vital to the success of the educational mission, promote a premier environment and ensure success of all trainees.

All full-time UNMC staff members with one or more years of service whose primary responsibility is to provide educational support are eligible. Previous award winners are eligible after five years. Faculty members are not eligible for this award.

Only one nomination form needs to be submitted per nominee; however, multiple letters of support are permitted when there are multiple nominators for one nominee. In these instances, please send additional letters of support to the Interprofessional Academy of Educators. For more information and criteria guidelines for letters of support, click here.

Previous award recipients are:

  • 2017: Cindy Colpitts
  • 2018: Megan Brown
  • 2019: Kimberly Rothgeb
  • 2020: Molly Belieu, PhD
  • 2021: Erin Maxwell Snow