Inside UNMC

Dr. Bade receives $2.86 million NIH grant

The five-year grant will investigate the effects of HIV-1 medicines on neurodevelopment during pregnancy.

Jul 17, 2024

Aditya Bade, PhD

Nominations open for Impact in Education Awards

UNMC’s highest education-related awards recognize faculty dedication and ingenuity.

Jul 17, 2024

Nominations for the awards will close at 5 p.m. on Aug. 30.

Interim chancellor’s first all-campus forum is July 18

Interim Chancellor Dele Davies, MD, will share his vision, answer questions and provide campus updates.

Jul 12, 2024

Interim Chancellor Dele Davies, MD

Psychiatry’s Dr. Machal wins ADMSEP award

Riley Machal, MD, won the 2024 ADMSEP Devneil Vaidya Award, which spotlights her work at all three levels of medical education.

Jul 11, 2024

Riley Machal, MD

Dr. Linder elected to chair Nebraska Medicine Board of Directors

The health system CEO assumes chair role after Jeffrey P. Gold, MD, was chosen to serve as president of the University of Nebraska System.

Jul 10, 2024

James Linder, MD

Interim Chancellor Davies names new interim academic leaders at UNMC

Dele Davies, MD, makes key academic appointments in the UNMC Office of Academic Affairs and in UNMC Graduate Studies.

Jul 8, 2024

Jane Meza, PhD, Kendra Schmid, PhD, and Karen Gould, PhD

Video: Dr. Davies offers his welcome as interim chancellor

H. Dele Davies, MD, named as UNMC’s interim chancellor on Monday, July 1, addresses the UNMC community.

Jul 8, 2024

UNMC Interim Chancellor Dele Davies, MD

Dele Davies, MD, named interim UNMC chancellor

Dr. Davies’ appointment by NU President Jeffrey P. Gold, MD, is effective immediately.

Jul 1, 2024

UNMC Interim Chancellor Dele Davies, MD

A message from Interim Chancellor H. Dele Davies, MD

On Monday, July 1, after being named Interim Chancellor of UNMC, H. Dele Davies, MD, shared this message with the faculty, staff and students of UNMC.

Jul 1, 2024

UNMC Interim Chancellor H. Dele Davies, MD

UNMC marks the close of Dr. Gold’s amazing decade

As UNMC Chancellor Jeffrey P. Gold, MD, expressed his gratitude, UNMC colleagues and friends offered their own thanks.

Jun 25, 2024

During Monday's celebration reception, UNMC Chancellor Jeffrey P. Gold, MD, expressed  his gratitude for his decade of experience as chancellor: “I deeply appreciate all of you. I appreciate this experience."