Faculty Senate elects leadership for 2018-19

Corrine Hanson, Ph.D., has assumed the presidency of the UNMC Faculty Senate for the 2018-19 academic year.

Dr. Hanson is an associate professor of medical nutrition education in the College of Allied Health Professions.

Elections took place June 4 as outgoing senators were acknowledged, and new senators were introduced. Faculty Senate meetings will resume in September.

In addition to Dr. Hanson, the Faculty Senate officers include:

  • Immediate past president — Ann Anderson Berry, M.D., Ph.D., associate professor in the division of newborn medicine and medical director of the NICU at Nebraska Medicine, UNMC’s clinical partner;
  • Newly elected vice president/president-elect — Allison Cushman-Vokoun, M.D., Ph.D., associate professor of pathology/microbiology in the College of Medicine; and
  • Newly elected secretary/treasurer — Brandy Clarke, Ph.D., assistant professor of psychology at the Munroe-Meyer Institute.

The senate serves as the governing body empowered to represent the UNMC faculty. It includes representatives from each major academic unit.

W lXBkdTXh c


  1. Ana Yuil says:

    Congratulations Dr. Hanson

  2. John S Davis says:

    Congratulations Corrine!

  3. Greg Karst says:

    Congratulations, Corri! I appreciate your willingness to take on this challenge.

  4. Sathish Kumar Natarajan says:

    Congratulations Corri!

Comments are closed.