GxYac BkUFftPAlb yGIZvKoe


UNMC for the record, April 15, 2022

Recognition for health equity work, VCR search committee adds a member, new community engagement directors, a neuroscience seminar today and UNMC retirements. And food trucks.

Apr 15, 2022

Armando De Alba, MD

UNMC, Children’s participate in national COVID-19 vaccine clinical trial

Study expects to enroll more than 12,000 college students across the U.S., including at UNO.

Apr 6, 2021

Jasmine Marcelin, MD, is one of the co-principal investigators leading the nationwide study.

Registration still open for IDeA-CTR’s scientific meeting

Third annual event will be held on Oct. 23-24.

Oct 14, 2019

Promoting your science: the art of the elevator pitch

Tips for preparing a 30-second, 60-second and five-minute summary of your research when talking to the public.

Oct 25, 2017

Vice Chancellor for Research Jennifer Larsen, M.D.

Dr. Tammy Kielian named UNMC Scientist Laureate

Stanton, Neb., native is 11th scientist to receive UNMC’s most prestigious research award

Dec 20, 2016

Tammy Kielian, Ph.D.

UNMC seeking lymphoma patients for oral two-drug study

Study is example of how clinicians, researchers will work more closely in new cancer center

Dec 8, 2016

Michael Green, Ph.D. (left) and Matthew Lunning, D.O.

UNMC Alumni Association honors six individuals

Honorees recognized for their contributions to medicine, nursing, graduate studies

Dec 2, 2016

Barbara Hurlbert, M.D., a 1971 graduate of the UNMC College of Medicine, received the Distinguished Alumnus Award from the College of Medicine Alumni Engagement Council.

UNMC seeks volunteers for research registry

Participants will be asked to participate in mind/brain health research

Nov 1, 2016

Matthew Rizzo, M.D.

$20 million research grant is largest ever for UNMC

Will focus on clinical/translational research, developing early career researchers into independent scientists

Oct 25, 2016

Some of the steering committee members of the Great Plains IDeA-CTR Network include: (left-right) Ted Mikuls, M.D., Ann Fruhling, Ph.D., Ashok Mudgapalli, Ph.D., Fang Yu, Ph.D., Jim McClay, M.D., Matt Rizzo, M.D., Mary Cramer, Ph.D., Shinobu Watanabe-Galloway, Ph.D., Risto Rautiainen, Ph.D., Howard Fox, M.D., Ph.D., and Karla Klaus. NOTE: Dr. Fruhling is from the University of Nebraska at Omaha. All others in the photo are from UNMC. Those UNMC steering committee members missing from the photo are: Paul Estabrooks, Ph.D., Lani (Chi Chi) Zimmerman, Ph.D.,  Jane Meza, Ph.D., and Babu Guda, Ph.D.

UNMC brings in record $115.1 million in research funding

Sights now set on bringing in $200 million per year

Aug 2, 2016

Jennifer Larsen, M.D.