Compliance Areas

Here are the compliance areas at UNMC:

Area Area Manager
Bloodborne Pathogen John Hauser
Clinical Trial Billing

Grace Videtich

Katie Penas

Conflict of Interest Sarah Gloden Carlson
Employment Aileen Warren
Environmental Health and Safety Patrick Wortmann, MPH
Chemical Safety Vito Caragiulo, M.S., C.H.M.M.
Radiation Safety Frank Rutar, C.H.P., M.S., C.H.M.M.
Safety John Hauser
Export Control Sam Padilla
False Claims Act Sarah Gloden Carlson
Family Education Rights Privacy Act (FERPA) Phil Covington, Ed.D.
Financial Compliance William Lawlor
Foreign Corrupt Practices Act

Sarah Gloden Carlson


Deb Bishop

Lisa Bazis

Infection Control John Hauser
Information Security Lisa Bazis
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)

Robert Bennett, Ph.D.

Andrew Dudley, Ph.D.

Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) Peter Iwen, Ph.D.
Oksana Lockridge, Ph.D.
Institutional Review Board (IRB) Bruce Gordon, M.D.
Intellectual Property Michael Dixon, Ph.D.
International Research Sarah Gloden Carlson
Occupational Health and Safety Training for Personnel with Animal Contact John Bradfield, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Privacy Deb Bishop
Sponsored Programs Accounting Sponsored Programs Accounting
Sponsored Programs Administration Deb Vetter, M.S.
Title IX Carmen Sirizzotti, M.B.A.