UNMC Student Senate

The UNMC Student Senate exists for the purpose of influencing University policy and promoting the interests of all students attending UNMC. As the official representative of the student body, the Senate consists of senators from each educational unit of UNMC. Class presidents or vice-presidents automatically serve as senate representatives upon election. At-large senators are elected each year in November by their fellow students in Allied Health Professions, Graduate Studies, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, and Public Health. The president of UNMC Student Senate serves as a non-voting member of the Board of Regents of the University of Nebraska.

The UNMC Student Senate office is located on the second floor of Williams Science Hall. Meetings are held monthly and are open to all students and to the public. If you have questions about the Student Senate, please contact the current president or faculty advisor.

Taylor Kratochvil
UNMC Student Senate President, 2021-2022

Philip Covington, Ed.D
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success, Student Senate Faculty Advisor
(402) 559-2792.

If you have questions about other UNMC student organizations or the process of starting a new organization or interest group, please contact the Student Life Inclusion and Diversity Office.

Channing Bunch, MBA
Director of the Student Life Inclusion and Diversity Office
(402) 559-3928